The Mandy Bun

Now don’t get me wrong, in no capacity did I invent this top-knot. I discovered it from Abby Smith over at Twist Me Pretty last summer and thought it was ingenious way to hide the fact that I didn’t style my hair (for the second day in a row). That being said, this is the style I wear 50% of the time during the summer. It’s easy and looks good at the same time. And it means I can be ready to go in 15 minutes rather than 25. That’s a win in my book. 

I paired the Mandy Bun with my favorite chambray shirt, black jeans, and a pair of totally adorable green sandals from my sister’s closet. This look is perfect for running errands or spending the day studying – something I see in my near future as school starts three weeks from today!

XO, Mandy

 
  
    
  

 

Leave a Reply

